TBR AUGUST

This months TBR (To Be Read) will be four books.

8667848 9409458 download (2)download (1)

Forever: The final instalment of the shiver series. This book I have been putting off, but I am going to be picking it up to finish off this series. The first two books (full book reviews once I finish this book) were very predictable but still enjoyable. I can see why these books are very popular with a YA audience, but for more mature readers this will probably fall short. I hope this book is going to have a good ending and I won’t be disappointed. (fantasy,series, werewolves, teen, romance, school, YA, fiction)

The Pledge: This book was recommended to me while I was on a YA dystopian binge. The plot of this book seemed interesting, with language being a sign of class in a kind of caste’ system, although I am wary, I hopefully will enjoy this book. (dystopian, YA, fiction, romance, teen, series, language, fantasy).

A Discovery of Witches: This book just seemed right up my alley. Adult fiction involving vampires, witches, demons and a hint of romance. Although romance in fiction can get a little old, from what I have read so far (about 100 pages in) the build up of romantic tension between the two main characters isn’t overwhelming to the plot-line. So far I am really enjoying it, and although I am only a short way through the book, I will be doing a good in depth review once it is finished. (witches, vampires, demons, fantasy, adult fiction, fiction, romance)

White is for Witching: I have read a bit of this book in July, however I just wasn’t feeling it and put it down. A more in depth review will be up after I finish it, but so far its OK, but nothing spectacular, not something I feel like is revolutionary. The book follows the story of a family who lives in a haunted house, and the tolls it has taken predominately on the woman who have lived in this house for generations. (haunted, mental illness, eating disorders, witches, fantasy, fiction, YA, gothic)

 

Leave a Reply

